Congratulations to the Nominees and Winners in the 2011 NHI Care Awards
in association with Homecare Medical Supplies

 Nursing Home Director of Nursing/Person in Charge Award
Eileen Burke
Innis Ree Lodge
Ballyleague, Lanesboro, Co. Roscommon

 Nursing Home Registered Nurse of the Year Award
Malgorzata Sucharewska
Nenagh Manor Nursing Home
Yewstown, Co. Tipperary

 Nursing Home Carer of the Year Award
Mary Moran
St. Peter’s Nursing Home
Sea Road, Castlebellingham, Co. Louth

 Nursing Home Resident Achievement Award
Vicky McDwyer (Proprietor Esker Lodge Nursing Home) accepting the award on behalf of PJ Flood
Esker Lodge Nursing Home
Esker Place, Cathedral Road, Co. Cavan
PJ Halligan
Moorehall Lodge
Hale St., Ardee, Co. Louth
Julia Thurmann
Hamilton Park Care Facility
Balrothery, Balbriggan, Co. Dublin

 Nursing Home Activities Co-Ordinator Award
Piotr Jokiel
Bloomfield Care Centre (Newlodge)
Stocking Lane, Rathfarnham, Dublin 16

 Nursing Home Catering and Nutrition Award
Haven Bay Catering Team
Haven Bay Care Centre
Kinsale, Co. Cork

 Nursing Home Ancillary Worker Award
Mary Foley
Ocean View Nursing Home
Knockglassmore, Camp, Tralee, Co. Kerry

 Nursing Home Community Initiative Award
Deirdre Mullins
Haven Bay Care Centre
Kinsale, Co. Cork

 Nursing Home Innovation Award
Imelda Burke & Dr Sarah McKeon
TLC City West
Fortunestown Lane, Cooldown Commons, City West, Co. Dublin